Russian
One who may die but will not perish, has life everlasting. «Pamyat» funeral home

«Pamyat» funeral home




24-h Emergency Funeral Service

24-h Emergency
Funeral Service

 

Charity

"Pamyat" funeral home is always ready to help those who need it. Charity is an important part of our everyday work.

The funeral home financed construction of the orthodox temple of Iosif Astrakhanskiy on Dimitrievskoe (Central) cemetery of Volgograd; The funeral home also participated in construction of Armenian church.

In the nearest future an orthodox chapel will be built on the cemetery of Dzerzhinskiy district.

Many other charitable projects are implemented with the participation of our funeral home and "Pokolenia" charitable foundation.

We always remember about those who ended their life journeys. That is why keeping the memories is the basis of our funeral home charity.

Unfortunately, neglected graves can still be met in Russia. A special pain is caused by neglected graves of veterans of the Great Patriotic War. They shouldn't be left without our attention. That's why, when paying debts to their memory, we voluntarily assumed commitment to care about the graves of the war veterans, as well as the honoured citizens of our city.

The workers of the funeral home clean the memorable places and burial sites of the deceased (the fallen) participants of the Great Patriotic War and the honoured citizens of Volgograd city free of charge, they also restore headstones, dedicated to the memory of the heroes, the most famous and prominent Volgograd inhabitants.

We continuously work to immortalize the memory about our countrymen. But the information about many of them is missing or it's insufficient. And we can't do this work without your help. That's why we think, it's very important for our citizens to learn as much as possible about their fellow-townsmen, irrespective of the fact, were they honoured or not. You know, each of our relatives has a story of his own. For this purpose, "Pamyat" funeral home on charity basis has organized publishing of its own paper "Oberegaya pamyat" ("Keeping memory"), which pays much attention to the topic of holding the citizens of our city in remembrance. You may read more about this project in section "The book of condolence" of this site.

Unfortunately, in our city there are no old, pre-revolutionary, pre-war cemeteries left after the battle of Stalingrad. But it would be unfair to forget about those, who had lived on this land formerly, and whose graves were lost. That's why, "Pamyat" funeral home has made a decision at its own expense to erect a memorial-symbol to all the inhabitants of Tsarytsin-Stalingrad-Volgograd, which had been buried in Volgograd in different periods of its history. It's unveiled on Central (Dimitrievskoe) cemetery. Here you may pay respects to deceased family and friends, whose graves are lost.


© «Pamyat» funeral home

Volgograd. 2000-2013.


Site created by: Webleap

English
Кто умер, но не забыт, тот бессмертен. Похоронный дом «Память»

Похоронный дом «Память»


Благотворительность

Похоронный дом «Память» всегда с готовностью оказывает помощь всем тем, кто в ней нуждается. Благотворительная деятельность - важная часть нашей повседневной работы.

На средства похоронного дома был воздвигнут православный храм Иосифа Астраханского на Димитриевском (Центральном) кладбище Волгограда, при его участии построена армянская церковь.

В ближайшее время на кладбище Дзержинского района будет сооружена православная часовня.

При участии нашего похоронного дома и благотворительного фонда «Поколения» осуществляются и многие другие благотворительные проекты.

Мы всегда помним о тех, кто завершил свой жизненный путь. Вот почему сохранение памяти - это основа всей благотворительной деятельности нашего похоронного дома.

К сожалению, в России все еще встречаются заброшенные могилы. Особую боль вызывают неухоженные могилы ветеранов Великой Отечественной войны. Они не должны оставаться без нашего внимания. Поэтому отдавая долг памяти, мы добровольно приняли на себя обязательства по уходу за могилами ветеранов войн, а также заслуженных граждан нашего города.

Уборка памятных сооружений и мест захоронений умерших (погибших) в текущем году участников Великой Отечественной войны, граждан военной категории и заслуженных граждан г. Волгограда производится силами сотрудников похоронного дома бесплатно, как и реставрация и восстановление надгробных сооружений, посвященных памяти героев, наиболее известных и выдающихся волгоградцев.

Работу по увековечиванию памяти наших земляков мы ведем постоянно. Но сведения о многих из них отсутствуют или их недостаточно. В этой работе нам не обойтись без Вашей помощи. Поэтому мы считаем очень важным, чтобы жители нашего города узнали как можно больше о своих земляках, независимо оттого были ли они заслуженными или простыми гражданами. Ведь у каждого из наших родственников есть своя история. Для этого похоронный дом «Память» на благотворительной основе организовал издание собственной газеты «Оберегая память», которая также уделяет большое внимание теме сохранения памяти об ушедших из жизни жителей нашего города. Подробнее об этом проекте вы можете прочитать в разделе «Книга памяти» этого сайта.

К сожалению, после Сталинградского сражения у нас в городе совсем не осталось старых дореволюционных, довоенных кладбищ. Но забыть о тех, кто жил когда-то на этой земле и чьи могилы были утрачены, было бы несправедливо. Поэтому похоронный дом «Память» за счет собственных средств установил памятник-символ всем жителям Царицына - Сталинграда - Волгограда, которые были похоронены в городе в разные периоды его истории. Он открыт на Центральном (Димитриевском) кладбище. Здесь Вы можете поклониться памяти усопших родных и близких, могилы которых не сохранились.


 

© Похоронный дом «Память»

г. Волгоград. 2000-2013 гг.


Создание сайтов: Webleap
подробнее...